Thursday, April 18, 2013

Roskilde Festival 2013: Rihanna, The National, C2C, Efterklang, Schultz And Forever

Held every summer since 1971 west of Copenhagen, the Roskilde Festival is the biggest of its kind in Northern Europe.  This time around the event takes place June 29 - July 7 and will feature 200 bands/artists on 8 different stages, incl. the main Orange Stage.  Profits from the festival are donated directly to humanitarian and cultural purposes.

Headlining this year are Rihanna, Kraftwerk, The National, Sigur Ros, Queens of the Stone Age, Slipknot, and Volbeat.  Also performing:  Quadron, Efterklang, When Saints Go Machine, Schultz and Forever, Indians, Mø, Peter Poul & Bjørn, HighasaKite, Miike Snow, Miguel, Kendrick Lamar, The Lumineers, Animal Collective, Of Monsters and Men, Azealia Banks, Disclosure, C2C, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, Dead Can Dance, Bobby Womack, David Lindley, Henry Rollins, and many more.

Full line up: